Shakib Al Hasan selected all-time IPL XI, did not include Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has selected his all-time IPL XI. The surprising thing is that he has not given a place to the legendary opener Chris Gayle and Mr 360 degree AB de Villiers in his team.

sportskeeda In an exclusive conversation with Shakib Al Hasan selected his all time IPL XI. He has selected six batsmen, two all-rounders and three fast bowlers in his team. Shakib has selected three players each from Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, two each from Sunrisers Hyderabad and one player each from Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Not a single player from Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders is included in this all-time XI.

Shakib Al Hasan selected former Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner and Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma as the openers. At number three, he selected Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli. At the same time, at the fourth position, he replaced Chennai Super Kings legend Suresh Raina.

Shakib Al Hasan has kept CSK captain MS Dhoni at number five and has also made him the captain of his all-time XI. The surprising thing is that Shakib has placed Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul at number six in this list. While he opens for his team in IPL.

As all-rounders, he has selected Ben Stokes of Rajasthan Royals and Ravindra Jadeja of Chennai Super Kings. On the other hand, if we talk about fast bowlers, then this team includes Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah of Mumbai Indians and Bhuvneshwar Kumar of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Shakib Al Hasan’s All Time IPL XI

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), KL Rahul, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Edited by Sawan Gupta


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *