Bangladesh take possession of T20 series by defeating West Indies by 19 runs

After the ODI Twenty20 collection, the Bangladesh Cricket group has made records with the aid of dusting the West Indies. After the 2-1 win inside the first ODI, the tenth-ranked Bangladeshi group has gained the series 2-1 with the aid of defeating West Indies with the aid of 19 runs within the final of the T20 series.

In the final and very last Twenty20 fit of the series, Bangladesh gained the hosts through 19 runs, in line with the Duckworth-Lewis guidelines. In the rain-affected match, Bangladesh first scored 184 runs in 20 overs.

Liton Das played 61 off 32 balls for Bangladesh. Mahmudullah again to the knockout with 32 off 20 balls, while Tamim Iqbal contributed 21 runs for 13 runs. These batsmen did fantastically to Bangladesh in the decisive in shape.

The state of affairs was extremely difficult for the West Indies team to pursue this purpose. The opening pair once again failed in Chris Gayle’s absence After this, the hopes of Powell, Ramdin and Andre Russell gave a hope But while the crew of the West Indies managed to attain 135 runs on seven wickets in 17.1 overs. Then the rain began, and in line with the Duckworth-Lewis rules, the hosts had been 19 in the back of the goal.

After losing the ODI series, the West Indies group gained the first T20 healthy. But after losing the first T20 in the first and losing nowadays yet again, they misplaced the series 2-1 through the guest team.

Liton Das was given the Man of the Match award for his great innings.

Leave a Reply