Asia Cup 2018, Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh: Bangladesh’s big defeat, Bangladesh win by 137 runs

Asia Cup 2018, Sri Lanka versus Bangladesh: The primary match of Asia Cup-2011 was played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, in which Bangladesh crushed Sri Lanka by 137 runs.

Asia Cup 2018, Sri Lanka versus Bangladesh: The principal coordinate between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh was played on 15 September in Asia Cup-2015. Batting first, winning the hurl, Bangladesh scored 261 runs. Pursuing target, Sri Lanka’s whole group was diminished to only 124 runs The Sri Lankan begin to pursue the objective was awful and simply after 22 runs, he got the primary stun as a gifted manis (0). In the tenth over, Upul Tharanga (27) and Dhananjay D Silva (0) likewise made the move. Sri Lanka endured a third hit to the group score of 23 runs. Dhananjay D. Silva returned without opening the structure Shortly after the expulsion, wicket-attendant batsman Kushal Perera would likewise go on. Later Angelo Mathews and Dasun Shanaaka endeavored to deal with the innings yet this organization did not keep going long.

Shannaka came back to the structure subsequent to being run out in the center overs of Mehdi Hassan. They were rejected for a kept running of 7 runs. After Shannaka’s takeoff, Rubel Hossain additionally made Mathews lbw. Matthew was playing with 16 runs. Theasara Perera, who went ahead the wrinkle as another batsman, likewise hit Hassan by scoring 6 keeps running in 9 balls. Sri Lanka likewise lost their eighth wicket on 96-run group score. Mustafizur expelled Lakmal on the second wad of the 26th over. Luckham was playing with 25 keeps running in 25 balls. Dilruwan Perera was batting admirably while taking 8 wickets. He scored 29 keeps running from 44 balls with the assistance of two sixes. Dilruwan was caught on the wad of Musadeq.

In the main innings, Bangladesh began inadequately and the initial two chunks of the last finished, Lasith Malinga took wickets and put the resistance group in a bad position. Tamim Iqbal came back to the structure after resign hurt in the following over. After this, there was a 131-run organization between Mithun-Mushfikur, who brought the group back on track. Mohammed Mithun made 63 off 68 balls with 7 limits. After Mahmudullah (1), Mosaddek Hossein (1), Mehdi Hassan (15) restored some early structures and Sri Lanka made a rebound in the match. Mushfiqur Rahim, be that as it may, stayed at the opposite end and scored a century. Rahim scored 144 keeps running in 150 balls with 4 sixes and 11 fours. Lasith Malinga grabbed the most wickets by the restriction group. Aside from them, Dhananjay D Silva got 2, while Suranga Lakmal, Ameela Aponso, and Thisara Pereira got the 1-1 achievement.

Bangladesh cricket team image by Dhaka Tribune

Leave a Reply