Virat Kohli and Meerabai Chanu get the honor of the game Ratna, these players got the Arjuna Award

President Kovind distributed national sports prizes

President Ramnath Kovind in the region of Tuesday privileged the country’s highest sports honors – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Arjuna Award and the Dronacharya Award for coaches, who have made special contribution to sports in Rashtrapati Bhavan. Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli and Meerabai Chanu have conferred the Khel Ratna rave review in this play. Kohli and Chanu will be conclusive a medal and a cash prize of 7.5 lakh rupees. On this occasion, Kohli was knack following his mommy and wife-actress Anushka Sharma. Among the players who customary the current all-powerful compliment, women cricketer Smriti Mandhana, runner Hima Das, Bhalafank artiste Neeraj Chopra and table tennis artiste Manika Batra are along furthermore the names.
[penci_related_posts title=”You Might Be Interested In” number=”4″ style=”list” align=”none” displayby=”cat” orderby=”random”]

Apart from this, President Kovind, Indian Hockey artist Manpreet Singh, Savita Punia, runner Jenson Johnson, female badminton artiste N. Sikki Reddy, boxer Satish Kumar, golf artist Shubhankar Sharma, polo player Ravi Rathore, shooter Rahi Sarnobat, Ankur Mittal, Shreyasi Singh, Table tennis player. Sajiyan, Manika Batra, tennis star Rohan Bopanna, wrestler Sumit and Wushu player Pooja Kadyan afterward epoch-lucky the Arjuna Award. Para Athlete Ankur Dhama and Para-badminton player Manoj Sarkar were as well as awarded Arjuna Award.
[penci_related_posts title=”You Might Be Interested In” number=”4″ style=”grid” align=”none” displayby=”recent_posts” orderby=”random”]

Among the recipients of the Dronacharya invincible compliment by Kovindar, boxing coach Chendan Aiyya Kuttappa, Vijay Sharma, A.Srinivas Rao (Tete) and Sukhdev Singh (athletics), Vijay Sharma (weightlifter), VRBU (athletics), Tarak Sinha (cricket) , Clarence Lobo (hockey), Jeevan Kumar Sharma (judo). In this take movement, the President fortunate Satyadev Prasad (Archery), former Indian captain Bharat Kumar Chhetri (hockey), Bobby Elliosius (athletics), former wrestler Chougule Datu Dattatre, Dhyanchand supreme compliment. Apart from this, Indian Mountaineering Dr. Anshu Jamsenpa was awarded the Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award.
kohli Photo by -PTI

Leave a Reply