Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st T20: Pakistan beat New Zealand by 2 runs in exciting encounter

Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st T20: Imdad Wasim and Shadab Khan were given one wicket every. At the identical time, maximum Colin Munro scored New Zealand’s fifty eight (forty two) runs with the help of three sixes and six fours.

Pakistan received by way of 2 runs in the first T20 in shape in opposition to New Zealand. At one factor, Colin Munro had placed the in shape in New Zealand’s favor thanks to his great half of-century, but all over again Pakistani bowlers did no longer permit their fanatics down and the crew gained the suit through 2 runs. Hasan Ali turned into the hero of the suit from Pakistan. He took three for 35 in his 4 overs. Apart from them, Imdad Wasim and Shadab Khan got one wicket every. At the equal time, most Colin Munro scored New Zealand’s fifty eight (forty two) runs with the assist of three sixes and 6 fours. Apart from them, Ross Taylor performed a blistering forty two-ball knock even as dealing with 26 balls.

Earlier, in the match Captain Sarfraj Ahmed won the toss and determined to bat first. The group commenced poorly and each the openers have been brushed off for simply 10 runs. Mohammed Hafeez then started playing with Asif Ali and reached almost half a century, however on non-public score of 45 runs, Adam were given out of the in shape and sent the pavilion. The Pakistan group scored 148 runs on 6 wickets and set a goal of 149 towards New Zealand.

Let’s say that Shahin Afridi has been blanketed inside the Pakistan group in place of Usman Khan. On the alternative hand, New Zealand’s group is gambling an global in shape for nearly seven months. Kiwi group captain Ken Williamson said that he has given area to two spinners – Ish Sodhi and Ejaz Patel in the crew. Tim Southee and Adam will take command of speedy bowling. Patel is making his debut in worldwide cricket with this match.

Both teams had come face-to-face in New Zealand within the starting of this 12 months, in which Pakistan had received. Pakistan’s eyes could be on retaining the file of prevailing inside the United Arab Emirates. Pakistan has lately cleared Australia’s T20 series. Pakistan will try to win its 11th collection continuously.

[penci_related_posts title=”You Might Be Interested In” number=”4″ style=”list” align=”none” displayby=”cat” orderby=”random”]

Pakistan’s Playing -11: Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohd Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain / Wicketkeeper), Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imdad Wassim, Shadab Khan and Usman Khan.

New Zealand’s probable play-11: Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (wicketkeeper), Ken Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Mark Chapman, Corey Anderson, Colin de Grandhomie, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Aijaz Patel and Lucky Ferguson.

Leave a Reply