Press "Enter" to skip to content

Aakash Chopra picks the best XI of the WTC, leaves out Virat Kohli

Former cricketer Aakash Chopra has selected the best XI of the World Test Championship. In this team, he has selected the best performing players during the entire World Test Championship. Aakash Chopra’s team does not include veteran players like Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara.

Aakash Chopra selected India’s Rohit Sharma and Sri Lankan opener Dimuth Karunaratne as the openers. Rohit Sharma has scored 1030 runs at an average of 64 during the World Test Championship. While Dimuth Karunaratne, on the other hand, scored 999 runs at an average of 55.

After this, Akash Chopra has selected two Australian players Steve Smith and Marnus Labuschagne at number three and fourth. He has not included legendary players like Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara. Marnus Labuschagne has scored the highest 1675 runs in the World Test Championship.

Also read: Two such occasions in Test cricket when the Australian team lost the match even after scoring more than 500 runs

Kane Williamson has been made the captain of this team by Aakash Chopra. While Ben Stokes will play the role of all-rounder. As the wicket-keeper batsman, Aakash Chopra has selected Rishabh Pant, who scored 662 runs during the tournament.

Talking about the bowlers, Aakash Chopra has picked Pat Cummins, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Broad and Tim Southee. He has not included legendary bowlers like Mitchell Starc and James Anderson in the list.

Also read: 4 Legendary Captains Who Could Never Achieve No.1 Ranking In Their Test Cricket Career

Aakash Chopra’s playing XI for the World Test Championship is as follows

Rohit Sharma, Dimuth Karunaratne, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Williamson (c), Rishabh Pant, Ben Stokes, Pat Cummins, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Broad and Tim Southee.

Edited by Sawan Gupta


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *