Press "Enter" to skip to content
Captain Virat Kohli celebrates the historic victory (Photo Source-

Australian veteran did not give Virat Kohli in Test XI, included these 4 Indians including Rohit Sharma

Former Australian bowler has selected his current Test-11. Only four players from India have been placed in this team. Surprisingly, he has not included Team India captain in the Test team.

Not only this, Cheteshwar Pujara and Jaspreet Bumrah have not been kept in the XI. Team India has been number-1 in Tests for a long time under Kohli’s leadership. He himself is the No. 2 batsman in this format.

Hogg announced his team on Facebook. He has included and of India as the openers. Australia’s new star batsman Marnush Labushen has been ranked at number three and batsman Steve Smith at number four.

At number five is Pakistan’s star cricketer Babar Azam. After him, , the vice-captain of Team India is placed at number six.

Hogg has retained South African left-handed batsman Quinton De Kock for the role of the wicketkeeper. They are placed at number seven. Among the bowlers, Hogg has picked Australia’s Pat Cummins, India’s , New Zealand’s Neil Wagoner, and Australia’s off-spinner Nathan Lyon.

On not keeping Kohli in the team, Hogg said, “Everyone is asking why I did not keep Kohli in the team?” But if you look at his last 15 innings, then he has scored more than 31 runs only four times. So they are not in my team. “

Hogg has praised Mayank Agarwal and Rohit Sharma. He said, “The way Mayank plays cover drives and pull shots is fantastic. There is continuity in them. Rohit Sharma has been a bit lucky to get a place in this XI.

He averages over 90, but has only played Test cricket in India. I like the way he plays the ball comfortably in the off and leg side. “I have included Babur in the team because he has scored a century against Australia in Brisbane.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.