Press "Enter" to skip to content
Minhajul Abedin and Mashrafe Bin Mortaza

Bangladesh and Zimbabwe ODI series: BCB announced the names of players for the ODI series

The three-match ODI series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will begin on March 1. The three ODIs in the series will be held on March 1, 3 and 6. All three matches will be held in Sylhet.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Minhajul Abedin
Minhajul Abedin and

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 15 players squad for the first two matches. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will lead the three matches.

Left-handed opener Mohammad Naeem and all-rounder Afif Hossain have been named in the ODI squad for the first two matches of this series.

Minhajul Abedin said: “It is great to have Mortaza back as his experience and leadership is vital to our one day cricket. Shaif Uddin is also key to the team’s balance.”

He added, “We had to make certain adjustments in the last ODI series we had played in as a number of cricketers were unavailable due to various reasons but I am happy that we now have a fit pool of players to select from.”

Bangladesh squad for first two matches

Bangladesh ODI: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar Das, Taijul Islam, Afif Hossain, Naim Sheikh, Al Amin Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shafiul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman.

The first ODI of the three-match series will be played in Sylhet on March 1.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.