World Cup Final 2019: The World Cup 2019 final match was played on 14 July between New Zealand and England.
The match was tie twice, mainly due to the 6 runs given by the umpire in Overthrow.
In the ICC World Cup 2019 final match, Overthrow’s run is not taking the name of the stoppage of discussions.
Now the ICC has given its clearance on this rule. Talking about Fox report, its spokesperson said that field umpires decide on the basis of rules and under the policy, we can not take any decision on this.
He said that only the onfield umpires decide on the basis of the rules book.
The World Cup 2019 final match was played between New Zealand and England on 14 July on the Lord’s ground. The match was tie twice, mainly due to the 6 runs given by the umpire in Overthrow.
In fact, the match was in exciting conditions at one time and New Zealand’s batting seemed heavy but Guptill had a throw that went from Stokes’s bat to the boundary. The umpire gave 6 runs in England’s account
This match was a tie. At the same time, veterans and cricket experts believed that only 5 runs were to be given. All the ICC and the umpire were cursing it, on which the ICC broke their silence.
Let us know that after the match was a tie, the match went up to the super over. In this, England had batted first, gave the target of 16 runs to New Zealand.
In response, when the New Zealand team arrived, the match was once again tied. However, England was declared World Winner in terms of putting more boundaries. Many veterans have filed their disagreements over this.