Press "Enter" to skip to content

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Australia Squad, Team Players List: Aussie team announcement for World Cup

, Announcement Date Updates: Under the captaincy of Aaron Finch, has made the effort to beat India by one-day series on Indian soil.

Australia Squad Announcement Date: The Australian Cricket Team has announced its team for the ICC World Cup on Monday.

The 15-member squad has Steve Smith and David Warner returning. Both of these players have been away from the national team for the last one year due to the ban.

During the World Cup 2019, the captain of the team will be in the hands of Aaron Finch. Under the captaincy of Aaron Finch, Australia has made the effort to beat India by one-day series on Indian soil.

Apart from India, Australia also won the ODI series against Pakistan. At the same time, Aston Turner, who won the toss and batted with a daunting batting against India, has not been able to find the place in this team.

Peter Handscomb has also been out of the 15-member team, whose Indian ODI tour was fantastic.

Fast bowler Josh Hazlewood has also been excluded from the selectors by the team. Jason, who plays for the Mumbai Indians in the IPL, is part of the Behrendorf team.

Along with Jason Behrendorf, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc have been given the responsibility of bowling.

Spin will be on Nathan Lyon and Adam Jampa. Let us know that the World Cup will be held in England from May 30 this year.

Australia’s World Cup squad – Aaron Finch (captain), Jason Behrendorf, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Zaheer Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Steinis, David Warner, Adam Jampa

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.