ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Hardik Pandya primary be a finisher in T20 WC India T20 Squad – Latest Cricket News

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is at its last stop. On October 15, either Chennai Super Kings or Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will become the champions and after that the whole focus will shift to the ICC T20 World Cup. There is a constant discussion about the selection of Hardik Pandya in the T20 World Cup. Hardik had surgery in 2019, since then he has not been able to bowl continuously, Hardik has not been in good batting form for some time, so there is constant talk about his role for the T20 World Cup. Hardik fast bowler will not be able to play as an all-rounder and that is why Shardul Thakur has been included in the 15-man squad in place of Axar Patel and Axar has joined the list of reserve players.

Regarding Hardik Pandya’s role, a source told ANI, “As far as bowling is concerned, he is not 100% fit, so his role in the World Cup will be that of a finisher. We will keep an eye on his condition, but as far as it is concerned, he will play the role of finisher for the team like Dhoni. You know about players like Hardik, he plays with 100 per cent dedication, so we will keep working on his bowling.

On Wednesday, the All India Senior Selection Committee, while making changes in India’s 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup, included Shardul in it and put Axar Patel in the list of reserve players. India’s 15-man squad for T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Reserve players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel.

Net Bowler: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karan Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, K Gautam.


Stay tuned to LostSports.com get all the Sports News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *