In the 14th match of IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians faced KKR today. KKR defeated 5-time champion Mumbai by 5 wickets. In this match, Mumbai team, batting first, scored 161 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. In reply, KKR easily achieved the target by losing 5 wickets.

Pat Cummins Storm
In this match, Pat Cummins proved to be a hero for KKR from KKR. This player played an innings of 56 not out in just 15 balls. Cummins hit 4 fours and 6 long sixes in his innings. Apart from this, Venkatesh Iyer also played an unbeaten innings of 50 runs. For Mumbai, Tymal Mills and Murugan Ashwin took 2-2 wickets.

Mumbai’s batting was not special
Like every match, Mumbai’s batsmen could not perform very well in this match too. Mumbai had to lose the wicket of captain Rohit (3) in the third over itself. After this, Ishan Kishan (14) and Devald Brevis (29) made little effort to handle Mumbai’s innings. Suryakumar Yadav scored the most runs for Mumbai, who played brilliant innings of 52 runs. At the same time, Tilak Verma also scored 38 not out. At the same time, Kieron Pollard played a fast innings of 22 runs in 5 balls. Pat Cummins took 2 wickets for KKR.

Mumbai looking for first win
Mumbai Indians are still looking for their first win in IPL 2022. Where in the first match, Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai’s team by 4 wickets. In the second match, Rajasthan Royals defeated this team by 23 runs. Apart from this, talking about KKR, they first defeated CSK by 6 wickets. After this, RCB defeated this team by 3 wickets. But after defeating Punjab by 6 wickets, KKR again regained its form.

Mumbai is a 5-time champion
Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, have won the title in IPL for a record 5 times. He won the title in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Apart from this, CSK has lifted the IPL title 4 times. At the same time, KKR is at number three, which has won 2 IPL trophies so far.

Playing 11 of both the teams for this match
Kolkata Knight Riders: Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Sam Billings (wk), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Rasikh Salaam, Varun Chakraborty

Mumbai Indians: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here