Press "Enter" to skip to content
Australia won the first T-20 match (photo-source-bcci)

Ind vs Aus: 10 years after Australia repeated these big events in India

India vs Australia: Australia batting first, scored 272 for nine wickets. Openers Usman Khawaja scored 100 runs and Peter Handscomb scored 52 runs for Australia.

The last match of the ODI series between India and Australia was played at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla ground. Australia defeated India by 35 runs in this match 3-2 on the series. Australia has won a one-day series for the first time in the last two years. Before that, he defeated Pakistan in 2017 and named it ODI Series. Also Australia has won in Delhi since 1998. On the other hand, after October 2015, India has lost one ODI series.

Not only this, Australia has managed to win ODI series in India since 2009. Earlier, in the captaincy of Ricky Ponting, Australia beat India 4-2 in the seven-match ODI series in 2009-10. Interestingly, Australia has won a series in India for the first time since the 0-2 draw. He is the 5th team in the world to do this. South Africa (2003, 2016) twice while Pakistan (2005) and Bangladesh (2005) have done these events 1-1 times.

Australia first scored 272 runs at 9 wickets. Openers Usman Khawaja scored 100 runs and Peter Handscomb scored 52 runs for Australia. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 3 wickets for India. At the same time, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja got 2-2 wickets. 1 wicket Kuldeep picked up

In response, the Indian team got stuck on 237 runs. Rohit Sharma scored 56, Kedar Jadhav 44 and Bhuvneshwar Kumar 46 runs for India. During this, Rohit Sharma completed his 8000 runs in ODI cricket. Rohit became the 9th Indian player to complete 8000 runs in ODI Rohit did the feat in the 200th innings, and equaled former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly in completing the fastest 8000 runs. World record of completing the fastest 8,000 runs in one-day cricket is recorded by captain Virat Kohli (175 innings).

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.