Press "Enter" to skip to content

India U19 vs Bangladesh U19 (IND vs BAN) U19 World Cup 2020 Final, Live Updates

Today’s U19 World Cup 2020 final match is being held between India and Bangladesh. The final of the ICC Under 19 World Cup is being played today on 9 February 2020 between Bangladesh and India.

India U19 vs Bangladesh U19, IND vs BAN
India U19 vs Bangladesh U19 (Image: Twitter)

Indian Cricket Team defeated Pakistan and the Bangladesh team defeated New Zealand and made it to the final match. Both teams have not lost a single match in the 13th Under 19 World Cup.

Team India topped their Group A, Bangladesh team topped Group C. Team India entered the finals by defeating Pakistan by 10 wickets in the semi-final match. While Bangladesh beat New Zealand by 6 wickets.

India has made the record for the 7th time in the final of the ICC Under 19 World Cup. India defeated Sri Lanka, Japan, New Zealand, Australia, and Pakistan before reaching the final.

You can watch the live telecast of this match on various Star Sports networks. The live streaming of this match will be on Jio tv and GTV.

India team all out – India 177/10 (47.2) R / R: 3.73. Bangladesh is on the field to chase 178 runs.

In this match, Bangladesh won the under-19 World Cup title for the first time by winning by 3 wickets.

Live Blog

Bangladesh won the World Cup title – In this match, Bangladesh team won the World Cup title for the first time by winning. The Indian team has suffered defeat.

Bangladesh 170/7 (42.1) R / R: 4.03

9:25 pm (IST): Bangladesh 163/7 (41.0) R / R: 3.97

8:55 pm (IST): Great bowling from the Indian team, bowlers did not give a single run in the last 20 balls. Bangladesh 147/7 (36.1) R / R: 4.06

8:37 pm (IST): Bangladesh 143/7 (32.0) R / R: 4.46

8:35 pm (IST): The contest is going out of India’s hands. Akbar and Parvez have almost reversed the match. However, India still has a chance to win at this time. For this, the bowlers must break the partnership between Akbar and Parvez.

8:01 pm (IST): Bangladesh has scored 110 runs at the loss of 6 wickets (25 overs). The team needs 68 runs to win. Bangladesh 128/6 (28.5) R / R: 4.43

7:57 pm (IST) Bangladesh 107/6 (24.0) R / R: 4.45

7:03 pm (IST): Bangladesh 65/3 (15.5) R / R: 4.10

6:29 pm (IST): India finally got its first success. Bishnoi had Hasan caught by Karthik Tyagi. Hasan played a shot in the air off Bishnoi’s ball, directly into Tyagi’s hands. Hasan scored 17 runs. Bangladesh 55/1 (10.0) R / R: 5.5

6:12 pm (IST): On the fifth ball of Akash Singh in the sixth over. However, after this shot, Parvez bat is broken from the lower part. Bangladesh 50/0 (8.3) R / R: 5.88

6:09 pm (IST): Bangladesh 29/0 (5.4) R / R: 5.1

India all out – India 177/10 (47.2) R / R: 3.73. Great bowling and tremendous fielding from Bangladesh.

4:59 pm (IST): On the last ball of the 45th over, Avishek Das gave India the ninth blow by ducking Karthik Tyagi. Bangladesh’s team seems to be dominating. Das got Tyagi caught by Akbar Ali. India 174/9 (45.5) R / R: 3.79

Harsha Bhogle says – “In spite of modern cameras, you can still have consecutive frames that hide a decision in between. Jurel and Ankolekar both outside the crease in one frame, both within it in the next!”

4:50 pm (IST): India’s seventh wicket fell for 170 runs. Atharva hit the ball from Shoreful and he ran to take the single, but Ravi Bishnoi could not reach the crease and was run out. India 171/8 (44.4) R / R: 3.82

4:43 pm (IST): Dhruv was able to score only 22 runs. India 170/7 (44.0) R / R: 3.86

4:33 pm (IST): Shorful came on the attack for the 42nd over and everyone’s eyes were on him, who was his hat-trick ball. Dhruv Jural was on strike, but the Indian batsman did not give him any chance to take a hat-trick. India 168/5 (42.1) R / R: 3.98

3:44 pm (IST): Tanjeem Islam dismissed Tilak Verma on the last ball of the 29th over. India 112/2 (31.0) R / R: 3.61

3:22 pm (IST): On the fifth ball of the 24th over, Tilak Verma played a backward point shot and hit a four. In this over, Avishek Das gave six runs. India 83/1 (26.0) R / R: 3.19

3:09 pm (IST): Shoreful Islam brought the 21st over and gave only three runs in it. Yashasvi and Tilak are not taking risks in any way but now they need to show speed. India 74/1 (24.0) R / R: 3.08

2:42 pm (IST): In Bangladesh’s most in-form Rakibul Hasan came with his first over, he gave only 2 runs. Now a brilliant partnership between Yashasvi and Tilak Verma is flourishing.India 40/1 (14.2) R / R: 2.79

14:26 (IST): IND U19 – 23/1 after 10 overs.

14:19 (IST): Another four The 9th over was brought by Abhishek and in this over, Yashaswi has given another brilliant four. Jaiswal is seen batting in a good rhythm. IND U19 – 16/1 after 8.3 overs.

14:02 (IST): IND U19 – 9/1 after 6.4 overs. Divyansh Saxena pavilion for 2. (Mahmudul Hasan Joy holds the catch)

13:55 (IST): IND U19 – 7/0 after 5 overs.

13:26 (IST): IND U19 – 4/0 after 3 overs.

13:20 (IST) 09 FEB 2020: Bangladesh team captain Akbar Ali speaks “We are going to bowl first. There was rain last night, we are playing three seamers and we believe there is something in this wicket, hope we can exploit the conditions.” We have made one change. Priyam Garg: Yeah, I am confident. We have good middle-order batsmen and are confident too. No changes.

12:29 (IST) 09 FEB 2020: India’s bowling Karthik Tyagi, Sushant Mishra, Ravi Bishnoi, Atharva Ankolekar and Akash Singh have all contributed to the team. However, taking Bangladesh lightly for the first time to become a world champion could put them at risk.

13:11 (IST) 09 FEB 2020

India U19 vs Bangladesh U19 Playing XI

India U19: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Divyansh Saxena, Tilak Varma, Priyam Garg (c), Dhruv Jurel (w), Siddhesh Veer, Atharva Ankolekar, Ravi Bishnoi, Shashwat Rawat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh

Bangladesh U19: Parvez Hossain Emon, Tanzid Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Towhid Hridoy, Shahadat Hossain, Avishek Das, Akbar Ali (w/c), Shamim Hossain, Rakibul Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib

13:02 (IST) 09 FEB 2020: Bangladesh team captain Akbar Ali wins the toss and decided to bowl first.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *