Press "Enter" to skip to content

India vs South Africa: South Africa announced the team for the tour of India

India vs South Africa ODI Match, Schedule: South Africa have announced their 15-member squad for the 3 ODI series with South Africa and India.

India vs South Africa,
India vs South Africa

In this match former captain, Faf Du Plessis will play for the first time under the leadership of Quinton de Kock.

The three-ODI series between India and South Africa will begin on March 12. Cricket South Africa has announced a 15-member team. Former captain Faf Duplesey has returned to the ODI team. Left-arm spinner George Linde has also been retained in the team.

George Linde has got a place in the ODI team for the first time. He made his Test debut against India in October last year. Along with Duplesey, middle-order batsman, Rasi van der Dusen has also returned to the African team.

The South African team did not play ODIs after a disappointing performance in the Duplacy World Cup. Young batsman Kyle Verreynne has been retained in the team. Kyle Verreynne scored 48 off 64 balls in the ODI against Australia.

Cricket South Africa said the statement, “Team selection takes care of the next generation of the African team. This generation will represent the country in the 2023 ICC World Cup. It is also a good opportunity for the players who want to show what they are capable of in the difficult conditions of India.”

Left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj has been retained in the team. The team will be led by Quinton de Kock. This will be the first time in ODIs when Faf du Plessis will play under the captaincy of Quinton de Kock.

Remind that earlier, the South African team lost the Test series 3–0 on the last tour of India.

Schedule of Matches

  • The first match of the series will take place on 12 March in Dharamshala.
  • The second match will be played on 15 March Lucknow
  • The third match in Kolkata on 18 March.

15-member South African team: Quinton de Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf du Plessis, Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lundi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj.

So far, Team India Player has not been announced for this series.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *