IPL 2021 dc vs kkr second qualifier live Delhi capitals kolkata knight riders full cricket scorecard kkr vs dc live hindi commentary Rishabh Pant eoin morgan sharjah Cricket Stadium – Latest Cricket News

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Delhi Capitals by three wickets in the second qualifier match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to reach the final. In this match played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Delhi set a target of 136 runs for victory against Kolkata on the basis of brilliant innings of Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer, which was achieved by the team led by Eoin Morgan for the loss of seven wickets. Opener Shubman Gill scored 46 for the team, while Venkatesh Iyer played an excellent innings of 55 runs. Two-time champions Kolkata will face three-time champions Chennai Super Kings on October 15 for the title in the final.




11:20 PM: Ashwin, who came to bowl the last over from Delhi, bowled well, but Rahul Tripathi hit a six off his fifth ball and gave the team the ticket to the final. The team will take on CSK in the final.

11:05 PM: Delhi fast bowler Anrich Nortje, bowling vigorously in 19 overs, gave only 3 runs and took the wicket of Kolkata captain Eoin Morgan. KKR now need 7 runs to win in the last over.

10:59 PM: Delhi fast bowler Kagiso Rabada bowled the 17th over of the innings, giving only one run and taking the wicket of Dinesh Karthik. Now Kolkata needs 10 runs in 12 balls to win here.

10:53 PM: Kolkata lost the wicket of Shubman Gill, who was playing very close to the target. He was caught by Avesh Khan at the hands of wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant. Gill played an innings of 46 runs in 46 balls.

10:48 PM: Kolkata has lost the wicket of Nitish Rana on the last ball of the 16th over. He was dismissed by Enrich Nortje.

10:38 PM: After 14 overs, Kolkata have scored 108 runs for the loss of 1 wicket. Team needs 28 runs from 36 balls to win from here.

10:30 PM: Delhi has finally got its first success. Team’s fast bowler Kagiso Rabada has got Venkatesh Iyer caught by Steve Smith. Venkatesh got out after scoring 55 runs.

10:28 PM: Venkatesh Iyer has completed 50 runs while playing a strong innings. He continues to perform well this season.

10:23 PM: In the 10th and 11th overs, Kolkata picked up 9 and 12 respectively. With this, the team now needs 48 runs to win.

10:10 PM: After 9 overs, Kolkata’s score is 67-0. The pair of Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer is proving to be a headache for the Delhi bowlers.

9:56 PM: Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer have completed the partnership of 50 runs while batting brilliantly. At present, Gill is playing 16 and Venkatesh 23 runs.

9:50 PM: Kolkata’s opening pair has added 42 runs in 5 overs. From here, the team needs 94 runs from 90 balls to win.

9:42 PM: Kolkata’s openers have made a good start to the team by scoring 21 runs in three overs. At present, Gill is playing 11 and Venkatesh is scoring 10 runs.

9:30 PM: Kolkata’s innings has started in response to the target of 136 runs from Delhi. Presently the pair of Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer are present at the crease.

9:15 PM: Delhi has set a target of 136 runs to win against Kolkata. Shikhar Dhawan scored 36 and Shreyas Iyer scored 30 not out for the team.

9:09 PM: In the 19th over, Delhi lost the wicket of Shimron Hetmyer. Hetmyer was dismissed for 17 runs off 10 balls.

9:03 PM: Delhi scored 15 runs in the 18th over. Shimron Hetmyer hit two sixes in this over of Lockie Ferguson.

8:58 PM: After 17 overs, Delhi have scored 99 runs for the loss of four wickets. At present, Iyer is playing on 14 and Hetmyer is scoring 4 runs.

8:47 PM: Delhi is currently on the backfoot against Kolkata. The team has now also lost the fourth wicket in the form of captain Rishabh Pant.

8:37 PM: Delhi lost the wicket of Shikhar Dhawan playing the first ball of the 15th over. Dhawan was dismissed by Varun Chakravarthy. Dhawan scored 36 runs in 39 balls in his combative innings. Delhi’s score is 83-3.

8:32 PM: After 13 overs, Delhi’s score is 77-2. Delhi batsmen are struggling to score runs ahead of Kolkata bowlers. Shikhar Dhawan is unbeaten on 34.

8:25 PM: Delhi has got a second blow on the score of 71 runs. Here the team has lost the wicket of Marcus Stoinis. Stoinis, who came back after a long time, was dismissed for 18 runs.

8:15 PM: Half over of Delhi’s innings is over and the team has scored 65 runs for the loss of one wicket here. At present, Dhawan is playing on 29 and Stoinis is scoring 15 runs.

8:02 PM: Delhi has touched the 50-run mark. The team achieved this score in the 8th score.

7:58 PM: After seven overs, Delhi’s score is 49-1. At present, Dhawan is unbeaten on 19 and Stoinis is unbeaten on 10.

7:46 PM: Delhi has got its first blow in the form of Prithvi Shaw. Varun Chakravarthy made him his victim. Shaw scored 18 runs in 12 balls in this innings.

7:42 PM: After three overs, Delhi’s score is 18-0. The pair of Dhawan and Prithvi have started off well.

7:30 PM: Delhi’s innings against Kolkata has started. The pair of Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw are present at the crease for the team.

7:10 PM: Delhi Capitals Playing XI – Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (Captain), Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

7:05 PM: Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI – Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Dinesh Karthik, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakraborty, Shivam Mavi.

7:00 PM: In this match, Kolkata won the toss and decided to bowl first.


Stay tuned to LostSports.com get all the Sports News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *