Karpin on the decision on the Rostov goal from offside: it turned out he guessed the answer

MOSCOW, 17 Oct – Rostov head coach Valery Karpin said that he was not surprised by the decision of the expert refereeing commission under the President of the Russian Football Union (ESK RFU), which upheld the club’s complaint about the refereeing in the 11th round match of the Russian Premier League with Krasnodar.
Rostov lost to Krasnodar on October 7 with a score of 2:3. The club considered that the team of referees mistakenly counted Krasnodar’s third goal, without recording the offside position of the author of the assist, Sergei Volkov, at that moment. Earlier, Karpin called the episode “a clear offside.”
“Rostov” (10 points) is on the 14th line of the Russian Championship standings.

Leave a Reply