Press "Enter" to skip to content

New Zealand have announced their Test series player

The two-match Test series between India and New Zealand is going to start on February 21. Many experienced players from New Zealand will participate in this match.

Test Cricket, India and New Zealand Test series, India vs New Zealand
India and New Zealand Test series (Pic: MD)

The first match of the Test series will be played in Wellington from 21 February and the second Test in Christchurch from 29 February.

The New Zealand team has announced the 13 players for this series. New Zealand team’s star bowler Trent Boult is back, having suffered an injury during the Boxing Day Test against Australia in December. He will play in this match.

Now Tim Southee and Neil Wagner can be seen in their playing eleven. Kyle Jamieson, who played in the ODI series, has been included in the Test team for the first time. Spinner bowler Ejaz Patel has also got a place in the team.

Ajaz Patel played his debut match against Pakistan. Left-arm spinner Mitchell Santner, opener Jeet Raval and fast bowler Matt Henry were not picked in the squad due to injury. Lockie Ferguson has also failed to take his place in the team due to injury.

New Zealand team: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wegner, Trent Boult, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell.

Team India Test Series Player has announced long ago, the following is a list

India team: Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant (W), Wriddhiman Saha (W), Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav

One Comment

  1. AffiliateLabz AffiliateLabz February 17, 2020

    Great content! Super high-quality! Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *