Louis Blues forward Tarasenko nominated for Bill Masterton Trophy

MOSCOW, 25 April – Louis Blues forward Vladimir Tarasenko has been nominated for the Bill Masterton Trophy award, according to the Professional Hockey Journalists’ Association (PHWA) website.
Nominations include one player from each team in the league. In addition to Tarasenko, the list includes such players as Ryan Getzlaf (Anaheim Ducks), Tyler Seguin (Dallas Stars), Carey Price (Montreal Canadiens), Zdeno Hara (New York Islanders), Ondrej Kashe ( Toronto Maple Leafs), Brent Burns (San Jose Sharks), Jack Eichel (Vegas Golden Knights).
The award is given annually at the end of the season to a player who has shown high sportsmanship and loyalty to hockey. In 2021, the cancer-defeating Swedish Philadelphia Flyers forward Oskar Lindblom received the award. Russian hockey players have never won the Bill Masterton Trophy.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here