Elizaveta Tuktamysheva became a member of the commission of athletes of the Figure Skating Federation

MOSCOW, December 27 – Figure skaters Elizaveta Tuktamysheva, Jonathan Gureiro and Fedor Klimov were included in the commission of athletes of the Russian Figure Skating Federation (FFKKR), according to the organization’s website.
The elections of candidates to the commission members, in which the athletes who participated in the national championship, took place, were held on December 23-26 at the Yubileiny Sports Complex in St. Petersburg.
According to the results of the vote, Tuktamysheva was elected as a representative from single skating, Gureiro – from ice dancing, Klimov will represent pair skating in the commission.
Tuktamysheva with 18 votes bypassed Alina Zagitova (2) and Alexander Samarin (2) in the elections, the other candidates got one vote each. The main competitors of Klimov (18) were Dmitry Kozlovsky (4) and Alexander Gallyamov (2), and Gureiro (21) competed with Nikita Katsalapov (4). A total of 89 bulletins were processed.
According to the eligibility requirements, Athletes recommended to the Commission must be either current Athletes or Athletes who completed their performances between 2014 and 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here