Press "Enter" to skip to content
ICC releases in a program World Cup 2020 schedule in Australia (Photo: ICC / Twitter)

World Cup 2019: Not India, as the world champion

World Cup 2019: Former veteran cricketer Sunil Gavaskar and Viv Richards have named the names of their favorite teams for the forthcoming World Cup to be held in England. Both of them left India and told these two teams World Cup winners.

World Cup 2019: Indian former captain and legendary batsman Sunil Gavaskar said on Tuesday that England have an opportunity to win the upcoming World Cup 2019. Gavaskar said that if the history of the last two World Cups is considered, then this is a good opportunity for England to win the World Cup. He said that after the early 2015 ICC World Cup, there has been a lot change in the team and it has strengthened its fold.

Gavaskar said “India had organized the 2011 World Cup and won the World Cup also. In 2015, Australia hosted this title on its own. According to this, England can win the World Cup this time. Former batsman said that he is not saying that England will surely win but they have a chance because they are hosting the World Cup. He believes that after the early exit of England from the 2015 World Cup, there has been a lot of change in the team. It seems like the kind of game England has shown in the last few months. Tell me England has not won yet another ODI World Cup.

West Indian veteran batsman Viv Richards believes that Pakistan can win the World Cup. The two World Cup veterans say that if Pakistan batting then they can now win the World Cup after 1992. Richards said “he has talent. I think Pakistan’s bowling is very good. If the batsman performs the best of his ability then I believe that Pakistan has the chance. “

Referring to the victory of Pakistan’s ICC Champion Trophy in 2017, Richards said that before winning the ICC Trophy in 2017, the Pakistani team was not a consistent, but in the final, the opponent defeated Rival India by proving that they can turn around. . Come in He said that if the team does this again in the World Cup, then they can win the title also.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.