IPL 2024 Squad Updates: New Spin Sensations Join Kolkata and Rajasthan Teams

IPL 2024 Squad Updates: The 2024 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has commenced, witnessing alterations within the Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders squads.

Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer
Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer (Image source: Twitter)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have opted for a modification, introducing 19-year-old Afghan spinner Allah Ghazanfar in lieu of bowler Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Conversely, Rajasthan Royals will experience the absence of Prasidh Krishna for the current season, replacing him with South African spinner, Keshav Maharaj.

Allah Ghazanfar’s Arrival at KKR The departure of Mujeeb Ur Rahman from the IPL 2024 season led to the inclusion of 16-year-old Afghan spinner Allah Ghazanfar in the Kolkata Knight Riders squad.

Ghazanfar, a proficient right-arm spinner, boasts a limited T20 experience, featuring in only three matches, securing five wickets. Notably, he has yet to participate in any T20 International matches for Afghanistan, despite two One Day International (ODI) appearances where he remained wicketless.

Read More: CSK’s Stellar Victory: Dhoni’s Heroics and Sehwag’s Praise Steal the Show in IPL 2024 Clash!

Keshav Maharaj Joins Rajasthan’s Roster With Prasidh Krishna unavailable for Rajasthan Royals this season, the franchise has enlisted the services of 34-year-old South African left-arm spinner, Keshav Maharaj.

Maharaj brings a wealth of experience, having competed in 159 T20 matches, accruing 130 wickets. Additionally, he has represented South Africa in 27 T20 International matches, claiming a total of 24 wickets.

KKR’s Lineup for IPL 2024 The Kolkata Knight Riders squad for IPL 2024 includes Philip Salt as the wicketkeeper, with notable players such as Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), and Nitish Rana.

The lineup also features talents like Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, and the seasoned Andre Russell. The bowling department is fortified with the inclusion of Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakraborty, and Allah Ghazanfar among others.

Rajasthan’s Composition for IPL 2024 Rajasthan Royals’ lineup for IPL 2024 boasts names like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, and Sanju Samson, who also leads the team as captain and wicketkeeper.

Additionally, players like Ryan Parag and Shimron Hetmyer add depth to their batting order. The bowling attack is strengthened with the presence of Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, and the newly acquired Keshav Maharaj, alongside other talents within their roster.

Leave a Reply